The Loft Sessions, the 7th and latest solo project by harmonica wizard PT Gazell, offers up 8 songs set in an intimate and personal trio setting. In this, his most stripped down recording to date, Gazell’s mastery is allowed room to shine. Guitarist Marek Rejhon of the Czech Republic provides remarkable support and a swinging solo ability while Nashville-based bassists Roger Spencer and Jimmy Sullivan exhibit a deft touch and swinging sensitivity while holding down the bottom on this range of tunes.

Not content to rest on his laurels, PT and his Gazell Method are challenged and respond,
producing brilliance without seemingly breaking a sweat. Swinging numbers like
Studio Call, heartfelt ballads like I Wish I Knew, to the cinematic soulful blues of Stolen

This most recent variation in the musical journey of PT Gazell offers the listener a hyper-focused glimpse of his gifts, his taste and his magician like command of his instrument.

PT Gazell

Official Website

The Loft Sessions ~ Downloads & CD Options

Order Here

  • Taste On The Place0:32
  • I Wish I Knew0:38
  • Stolen Moments0:36
  • Used To Be Basie0:37
  • Val's Lament0:40
  • Candy0:35
  • Angel Eyes0:39
  • Studio Call0:38